Monday, 25 October 2010


The nomination list for the 2010 Nigerian music video awards organised by Cally Ikpe of The new live beats, is finally out. It has Mr Capable(he seems to be leading everywhere) and Dipp leading with four nominations each.

Other artistes had more than one or two nominations such as Goldie, Tuface, Dbanj, Gbenga Salu, Djinee etc.


Best Afro Hip-Hop
Zaaki – Catch Fire
Lynxxx – Change your Parade
Raw – O Chukwu
Nikky Laoye – Taka sufe
Dagrin – Pon pon pon

Best Mainstream Hip Hop
Bouqui – Take You Away
Jesse Jagz – Jago
Modenine – Rhyme Tight
Young Hanz – Display
Overdose – Alujo

Best Contemporary Afro
Kefee – Thank God
Eva – Na so
Sound Sultan – 2010
Solid Star – One In a Million
Timaya – Plantain Boy

Best Afro Pop
D’banj – Endowed
2Face – Only Me
Goldie – You Know it
Banky W – Lagos Party
Wande Coal – Who born the Maga

Best Reggae/
Maheeda – Dutty Wine
General Pype – Champion
African China – If you love somebody
Code Read – Patricia
Ruffman – Beautiful

Best Gospel
Kefee – Thank God
KSB – Turn Me Around
Manie – Just Like You
Nikky Laoye – Taka sufe
Annie – Come and See

Best R ‘N’ B
Banky W – Strong Thing
Ibiyemi – Don’t leave me
Mike – Fine, fine lady
Essence ft Jaywon – Facebook love

Best High Life
Eedris – Calabar Girl
Bracket – Ada Owerri
J Martins – Iva
Gboof – Kwasa

Best Director
Wudi Awa
Clarence Peters

Best Video by a New Artiste
Solid Star – One In a Million
Mike Anyasodo – Fine fine lady
Young Hanz – Display
Mo Cheddah – If you want Me
Meshack – Feeling Inside

Video of the Year
Goldie – You Know it
2Face – Only Me
Banky W – Strong Ting
D’banj – Endowed
DIPP – Pop off selecta

For more information visit the nmva site

1 comment:

Linda Ikeji said...

i hope tuface' only me wins video of the year. i love that song. i'm also rooting for solid star...