Thursday, 31 May 2012


I think i see the one people would nominate me for like they did last time ... I sha think Fashola should win something Change Best Use of Advocacy Best Use of New Media Creativity Creative Artist of the Year Designer of the Year Excellence in Service Excellence in Service – Government Excellence in Service – Journalism Excellence in Service – Corporate Innovation Innovator of the Year – Science & Technology Innovator of the Year – Education Entertainment Actor of the Year Musician of the Year Producer of the Year – Music Producer of the Year – Screen On-Air Personality – Radio On-Air Personality – Television Entrepreneurship Entrepreneur of the Year – Entertainment Entrepreneur of the Year – Fashion Entrepreneur of the Year – Technology Entrepreneur of the Year – Media/Communication Entrepreneur of the Year – General The Ultimate Prize Young Person of the Year ABOUT THE FUTURE AWARDS Referred to by the World bank as 'Nobel Prize for Young Africans”, The Future Awards continues to be the most influential and popular youth platform on the continent. It identifies young people who have excelled at their work, celebrates their achievements, and showcases them as role models to inspire a generation of Africans to believe in themselves and the future of their countries. With outreaches to Ghana, Ethiopia and South Africa and having visited at least 24 states in Nigeria, The Future Awards has also been described by respected leaders as “Africa's biggest youth event” and in seven years, has produced 126 winners and over 1,000 nominees. Our mission is to inspire leadership and build enterprise. To this end, The Future Awards has created authentic made-in-Nigeria superstars, outside of entertainment, fashion and the media. Winners include female farmer and face of youth entrepreneurship in Nigeria, Mosunmola Umoru; international author Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, NASA scholar, Tosin Otitoju, founder of the Dustbin Estate Children’s Foundation Tolu Sangosanya, investor of the 1-second power change-over based in Ajegunle, Otejiri Oghoghorie, and the 2011 winner for Young Person of the Year, farm technology entrepreneur and Rolex Award winner, Nnaemeka Ikegwuonu. This is a critical mass of young people that are positioned as leaders and whose collective influence can change the leadership equation for an evolving nation. The Future Awards, and its sister brand, The Future Project have thus become known and respected across the continent for being in the forefront of inspiring a new generation of leaders/leadership for Nigeria, working with the Africa Union, the US Government, the British Council, the Ministry of Youth Development, the Nigerian Presidency amongst other organisations.


Anonymous said...

Yeni Dearie,
You are seriously falling my hand o. U don't update your blog regularly and this particular post is a complete mess with 'no brake, no jam'!
Please, you have too many ppl rooting for you, to dish dis kain s***t, pardon my french.
Still love you sha as I know dat u will rectify d 'situation' ;)


Dear Adeola thanks Hun, but it's nit meow! I don't know what I've done to blogger oh! All my post are number or spaced out before I publish ANC when I check them after publishing it's meshed up. It's been going on for a while now and I'm getting very irritated too.

On not blogging regularly, I've been very I'll, just got better and work as well, moving Jobs so jor ma binu.

Thanks for the love